News & Events

Student and staff SPH Excellence Awards announced

Congratulations to Department of Biostatistics student and staff members honored with School of Public Health (SPH) Excellence Awards for 2020.  The awards were announced publicly by the School in a congratulatory video honoring the recipients.

Student Awards

Xinyun Chloe Dai was recognized as Outstanding MS Student in Biostatistics and Lucy Gao was recognized as Outstanding PhD Student in Biostatistics.

Dai and Gao Excellence Award Winners 2020
Left to right: Xinyun Chloe Dai and Lucy Gao

These annual awards recognize and celebrate the outstanding achievement of an MS student and  doctoral student from each department in the School. Student award winners will also be recognized as part of the department graduation ceremony to be held June 14. 

Staff Award

Cynthia Loudon, a program operations analyst on the department's fiscal team was honored with the Anderson-O'Connell Award for Outstanding Staff Service.

Cynthia Loudon